My Third Collection of Poetry Is Now Available

A Call to ContemplationfrontA Call to Contemplation:Amazon:Kindle Store @FrankideMerle http://www.amazon.com/gp/aw/d/B00YLBK0JU/ref=mp_s_a_1_2?qid=1433106523&sr=8-2&pi=AC_SY200_QL40&keywords=franki+demerle&dpPl=1&dpID=51-%2BO0LEKtL&ref=plSrch …

This is my third collection of poetry after Ripples on the Surface and Child of the Universe. It’s currently available on Kindle, but the paperback version is in the works The cover picture is a bonsai wisteria. As with my other collections, A Call To Contemplation includes my thoughts about my perspective of life in general and specific, but this one is more frequently inspired by my practice of meditation. Many of the poems were written while contemplating the beauty and serenity of my cats, my Celtic harp, and the Portland, Oregon, Japanese Gardens on the west side of town near the zoo.

With this collection, I feel I’ve completed a life’s work, although one never knows what may be written in the future. But for now, I’m focusing on writing music and more novels. I’ve just copywrited my musical “calling card”, inspired by a performance of the Oregon Symphony conducted by Carlos Kalmar at the beginning of this year. It’s called Mercurial Collection of Duets and/or Solos for Celtic Harp and Classic Guitar (my instruments) and includes six pieces: Mercury in D, Mercury in A, Mercury in E, Mercury in B, Mercury in F, and Mercury in C. I intend to find a way to publish it. This will be a first for me.

I’m getting close to finishing my next novel, Roundabout, which is a future incarnation novel. It takes place in Wick, Scotland. It will be my fourth reincarnation novel after Deception Past, Dragonfly Dreams, and Five Flowers. I’m having fun, and I hope you enjoy reading them.

child of the universe

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

