Archive for the ‘historical reincarnation’ Category

10 January 2PM EST CUTV News Radio

December 29, 2016


Contact: CUTV News Radio, (631) 850-3314

CUTV News Radio spotlights author Franki deMerle Vancouver, WA

– This is not our first time here and it won’t be our last. We’re spiritual beings on a physical journey. When this journey ends, we will begin a new one in a new body and a new time and place. Franki deMerle is the author of three novels, each focused on the subject of reincarnation: Deception Past, a novel of past life identity theft, murder, blackmail, and forgiveness; Dragonfly Dreams, a novel of romance and reincarnation; and Five Flowers, an historical reincarnation novel. Each novel draws on dreams, premonitions, past life regressions and memories.

“Reincarnation is a subject that interests me. I personally believe in it, but you don’t have to believe in reincarnation to read my novels,” says deMerle. “Whether you believe in reincarnation or not, it offers great structures for a novel.”

deMerle started writing poetry when she was only 15 years old out of an emotional need to express herself and her deepest feelings. She grew up Huntsville, Alabama, during the Civil Rights Movement, and would listen to Dr. Martin Luther King on the radio in her bedroom, much to the dismay of her parents who did not subscribe to Dr. King’s message of equality.  “This is why I’m a writer, I believe,” says deMerle. “I’m a sensitive person and sensitive to others, but most importantly I have something to say about tolerance.”

deMerle has also published three volumes of poetry: Ripples On the Surface, deMerle’s earliest collection of poetry, often described as mystical, which includes poems deMerle wrote from the 1960s to 2006; Child of the Universe, which covers 2006 to 2010; and her most recent book of poetry entitled A Call to Contemplation.  “My poetry is a search for meaning, beauty and harmony in a world of contention and conflict,” says deMerle. deMerle says if there is one thing she hopes readers glean from her writing it’s compassion and forgiveness.

CUTV News Radio will feature Franki deMerle in an interview with Doug Llewelyn on January 10th at 2pm EST. Listen to the show on BlogTalkRadio.  If you have a question for our guest, call (347) 996-3389. For more information on Franki deMerle, visit


Give a Book for the Holidays or Read a New One Yourself

November 9, 2014

Have we lived before? Three reincarnation novels by Franki deMerle are available from Amazon and most book retailers:

Deception Past, a story of diversity, religions, and different ethnic backgrounds colliding in the SE US in the second half of the twentieth century mixed with dreams, premonitions, memories of past lives, and past life identity theft. A tale of forgiveness using the 22 Major Arcana of the Tarot deck.

Dragonfly Dreams, where a woman running from domestic abuse is rescued by a recently retired US Army officer in the Pacific NW US only to discover the Division from which he just retired was the reincarnation of Custer’s 7th Cavalry. A story of changes, strength, and courage using characters’ animal spirits.

Five Flowers, an historical reincarnation novel and the first of its genre in which all major characters are historical. A novel of five women, each identified by a flower, who keep coming back to this world drawn together by one man, from whom they seek to free and redeem themselves.

Please view the trailer by KatMoran Productions: 

Books are available through (See Order Page),, and The Independent Authors or for short.

Published by KatMoran Publications

Thank you very much, and may you and your friends and loved ones have a happy, peaceful holiday season.

%d bloggers like this: